Jazz Events and Venues in Champaign-Urbana

This page provided as a free service to the Champaign-Urbana community.


Upcoming Jazz Events in Champaign-Urbana

Upcoming jazz events in the Champaign-Urbana area. List updated as time allows. To have your event included, please send email to champaignurbanajazz@gmail.com.


Month of August, 2015

Week of August 23, 2015

  • Monday, 8/24/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 8/25/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 8/26/2015
    • UIUC JAZZ FACULTY
      Chip McNeill (saxophone), Ron Bridgewater (saxophone), Tito Carrillo (trumpet), Chip Stephens (piano), Joan Hickey (piano), Larry Gray (bass), Joel Spencer (drums)
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      6pm, cover charged
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 8/27/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
    • UIUC CONCERT JAZZ BAND
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      7pm, cover charged
  • Friday, 8/28/2015
    • BRASSTASTIC
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      4-6pm, cover charged
    • DON HEITLER DUO
      Don Heitler (piano), Olivia Flanigan (vocals)
      at SILVERCREEK RESTAURANT (402 N Race St, Urbana)
      5:30-7:30pm, no cover
    • TRADITIONAL JAZZ ORCHESTRA
      at URBANA SWEETCORN FESTIVAL (downtown Urbana)
      6pm
    • NEW ORLEANS JAZZ MACHINE
      at URBANA SWEETCORN FESTIVAL (downtown Urbana)
      7pm
  • Saturday, 8/29/2015
    • ALMOST "A" QUINTET
      Dorothy Martirano (violin), Armand Beaudoin (cello), et al.
      at PIZZA M (208 W Main St, Urbana)
      9pm, donation suggested

[ Return to top ]

Week of August 30, 2015

  • Monday, 8/31/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover

[ Return to top ]

Month of September, 2015

  • Tuesday, 9/1/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 9/2/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 9/3/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Friday, 9/4/2015
    • KRISTIN SPONCIA DUO
      Kristin Sponcia (piano/vocal), Mikel Combs (bass)
      at SILVERCREEK RESTAURANT (402 N Race St, Urbana)
      5:30-7:30pm, no cover
  • Saturday, 9/5/2015
    • JOSE EMILIO GOBBO JR.
      Jose Emilio Gobbo Jr. (guitar) et al.
      at PIZZA M (208 W Main St, Urbana)
      9pm, donation suggested

Week of September 6, 2015

  • Monday, 9/7/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 9/8/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 9/9/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 9/10/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Saturday, 9/12/2015
    • KRISTIN SPONCIA & FRIENDS
      Kristin Sponcia (piano/vocals) et al.
      at PIZZA M (208 W Main St, Urbana)
      9pm, donation suggested

[ Return to top ]

Week of September 13, 2015

  • Monday, 9/14/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 9/15/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 9/16/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 9/17/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Saturday, 9/19/2015
    • JOSE EMILIO GOBBO JR.
      Jose Emilio Gobbo Jr. (guitar) et al.
      at PIZZA M (208 W Main St, Urbana)
      9pm, donation suggested

[ Return to top ]

Week of September 20, 2015

  • Monday, 9/21/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 9/22/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 9/23/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 9/24/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover

[ Return to top ]

Week of September 27, 2015

  • Monday, 9/28/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 9/29/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 9/30/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover

[ Return to top ]

Month of October, 2015

  • Thursday, 10/1/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover

Week of October 4, 2015

  • Monday, 10/5/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 10/6/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 10/7/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 10/8/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover

[ Return to top ]

Week of October 11, 2015

  • Monday, 10/12/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 10/13/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 10/14/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 10/15/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover

[ Return to top ]

Week of October 18, 2015

  • Monday, 10/19/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 10/20/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 10/21/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 10/22/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover

[ Return to top ]

Week of October 25, 2015

  • Monday, 10/26/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover
  • Tuesday, 10/27/2015
    • MATTHEW ENDRES QUARTET
      Matthew Endres (drums) et al.
      at BOOMERANGS BAR AND GRILL (1309 E Washington St, Urbana)
      7-10pm, no cover
  • Wednesday, 10/28/2015
    • JAZZ JAM
      at THE IRON POST (120 S. Race St., Urbana)
      10pm, no cover
  • Thursday, 10/29/2015
    • DON HEITLER (solo piano)
      at MINNECI'S AT THE CROSSING (2501 Village Green Place, Champaign)
      6-8pm, no cover

[ Return to top ]

Support C-U musicians by purchasing their music!


OLD STYLE SEXTET
The Old Style Sextet

JONNY BECKETT: Son of a Mother
Jonny Beckett: Son of A Mother

TROMBARI: The Devil's Hopyard
Trombari: Devils Hopyard

JAZZ MAYHEM: Jazz Mayhem
Jazz Mayhem

MORGAN POWELL: The Morgan Powell Jazz Album
The Morgan Powell Jazz Album

Jazz Venues in Champaign-Urbana

Champaign

[ Return to top ]

Urbana

[ Return to top ]


Jazz in Champaign-Urbana
http://www.cujazz.org/
Maintained by champaignurbanajazz@gmail.com.

Google+